Fountain Of Truth

This is probably my most sensuous of all poems. It’s still needs some editing, but thought I’d share it anyway. And, yes, this is how I write my poems: Bold and serene. Hope my readers enjoy it!🙂

***

Speak to me in whispers, my love
For these walls have ears
And they are trying to listen
To our forbidden conversations
Oh! But it is only the truth we speak
In a world filled with lies and deceit!
I want to bask in your fountain of truth
And make love to your soul
As you bathe me with lost languages,
And coloured loyalties
Red, white, blue, green
Filling my well with your enchanting imaginings
Don’t let them silence you
For you can no longer lie,
As it has all been said and done!
Relish ascetic honesty
Savour unfiltered truths
And fill up our empty lives,
With new hopes; new beginnings; new vistas
Drive me to intellectual orgasm, my beloved!
And let me allow you to massage my inner being
With your truthful wits
And untamed love-making,
I want to savour your tongue with mine,
Our bodies intertwined.
And speak to you without words
For words aren’t enough
To bring me to a standstill
Eyes gleaming, hearts pounding, lips trembling
I am the worshipper of your Fountain of Truth
Rejuvenate me with your erotic movements
And let me ride on the waves of ecstasy
To your valley of euphoria

© SesapZai April 2012

17 responses to “Fountain Of Truth

  1. Joking aside, beautifully written. Poetry appeals to our souls when it is, to quote you,’untamed’. The poem reminds me of Ahmed Faraz’s ‘Suna hay log osay aankh bhar ke dekhtay hain’. thanks for posting, enjoyed reading it!

    • Hahahaha @ “Hot in here.” You’re hilarious!

      Thanks for your kind comments! I don’t think I’ve read that poem of Ahmed Faraz’s. Maybe ’cause it’s Urdu and I have a hard time reading/understanding it.😦 Gosh, what a disadvantage! If you happen to find an English translation of it, please do share it!🙂 Mananas in advance!

      • I couldn’t find a translation of faraz, but here is a poem of one of the greatest urdu poets, Faiz Ahmed Faiz. Its very similar to your’s but much more restrained.

        The Desert of Solitude

        Through the sands of my solitude,
        O love, tremor the shadows of your voice;
        The waning vision of your lips.

        In the waste of my solitude
        And beneath the dust and ashes of separation,
        Blossom the jasmines and roses of your touch.

        Rises from somewhere near,
        The undulating flame of your breath–
        Coiling and restless;
        It cinders in its own perfume slowly
        Still alight.

        In the distance upon the horizon glistens,
        drop by leaden drop,
        the silken dew of your glance,
        O love, as it falls.

        With such affection, O love!
        Your memory has placed its hand
        on the countenance of my heart
        now;

        It seems that–
        And though we are beset with the dawn of parting,
        the day of migration has faded,
        and the night of our union has arrived!

        Here’s the link
        http://hoopoe.wordpress.com/2007/04/26/faiz-translated-dasht-e-tanhai-72306/

      • Wowwww!!! How incredibly BEAAAAUTIFUL! I loooove it! I’m sure the Urdu version is better, ’cause when you translate something, it has a tendency to lose its true meaning. But, gosh, whoever translated this did a splendid job. I can’t wait to check out that link. What a brilliant poet! I certainly need to read more of his works for inspiration. Thank you so much for sharing!🙂

  2. Iqbal Bano gave her voice to these words and made them eternal. She sang quite a few of Faiz’s poems.

    So do you read Pukhto?

    • Oh nice! Yeah, I can read and write Pashto for the most part, but am still learning and trying to improve. I only recently learned it (about two years now). Before, I could only speak Pashto, but not read/write it. Hopefully, in a few years, I’ll be fluent, ka khairey.🙂

      What about yourself? I imagine you can read and write Urdu too?

  3. I can express myself far better in Urdu than Pukhto and that’s a tragedy. They were teaching us Urdu,English and Arabic but made sure to ignore the mother tongue. I attempted self-learning of Pukhto later on though. Now I can read and write a bit but not fluently. I am planning to improve my Pukhto reading and writing once i get back.

    • Wow, you self-taught/learned Pashto?! Noway! That is very commendable! And, yes, I agree that it’s sad that the schools in Pakistan focused more on Urdu/English/Arabic instead of teaching the mother tongue, especially Arabic, ’cause it *supposed* to be the language of Islam. :: eye roll :: Sadder thing is that when I lived in the Middle East and was forced to memorize the Qur’an, in Arabic of course, I had no idea WTF I was reading or memorizing for that matter. They hardly ever provided us with translations, and all emphasis on was on mindless memorization; hence, why I could relate to that movie, 3 diots, on such a deep profound level. I hated it all back then, and now that I think back, I shudder!

      Actually, it’s funny you say that you feel comfortable expressing yourself in Urdu, ’cause I’d probably say the same when it comes to English. Now I try very hard to refrain mixing any English words in my Pashto, but I must admit, it’s the language I feel most comfortable in when expressing myself, especially when it comes to writing poems or articles. But I’m really hoping to improve my Pashto, ’cause it has been a dream to write a Pashto poem that could perhaps reach the calibre of the great Ghani Khan (of course, NO ONE can ever write like him, he was too brilliant for words), but I told myself that IF I were to write a poem in Pashto, I won’t share it with the public, unless I know it’s good enough; otherwise, I’d just be embarrassing myself, lol!

      Anyway, I’m really hoping to learn Urdu and improve on that a bit. I can understand it when someone speaks to me (probably about 70%), but I struggle when I try to speak it. It’s unfortunate I never learned it, ’cause I grew up in the Middle East and my family would visit Pakistan once every few years, and that too would only be limited to family, who all mostly spoke Pashto, so I was never really exposed to Urdu. But after going to Pakistan recently, I’ve realized how crucial it is for me to learn it, and since I plan to live here for a few months early next year, the more important it is I know it enough to communicate.🙂 You’re so lucky you can speak it! It’s a beautiful language; right after Pashto, French, and Japanese. Hehe.

      • If you plan on writing poems in Pashto….I would say start practicing with ‘Tapa’. Its the most beautiful of our poetic genres.and its easy. Back home a few years ago….i used to visit a friend in a village in Mardan and there used to be a baba and he actually talked in ‘Tapa’.whatever he said he said it poetically.

        Bachiya kor ta warsha mor ta waya
        chay pakha ka, melmana raghalaee dee na😛

        now am getting nostalgic🙂

      • Tapays are amazing! I love them! I never really met anyone who spoke in “Tapay.” Wow, that is so wicked! I hope when I go back again, soon, ka khairey, that I’ll get a chance to meet a mashr/mashra who will speak in “Tapay” with me. (I make it sound like it’s a language on its own, hahaha. But it IS when you think about it, heh.)😀

  4. I am not fluent when it comes to reading and writing Pukhto. They did’t teach us Pukhto in school, though they kept on teaching us Urdu and Arabic and English. Its sad!

  5. Excellently well written…Ya samar khorakay da sa kaway i feel as if we carry the same soul in two bodies…ma ta de zama khpal yaw nazam rayaad kro…da haghay na daa yaw so sherona arz kawom: Che nazar de zra ke dob shi; laka shpa de sahar kegi, wargopa shay pa khpal zra ke; malghalaray di prakigi, la der taawa che raataao shay; laka kabb pa jaal ke gyr, zaan da zra pa qayd ke band kray; laka yi de jehaan hayr, makhamakh darta walaara; naray danga khaapiray, darta okhaandi vi raasha; tah sha shair za manzaray, sray stargay ye di stori; sor makh laka lambaa, zulfay shaa ta pah sut waari; pah sor baagh laka shabaa, tah ye prewozay pa khpo ke; laka ghaws shi pa sijda, darta teeta shi raochat kri; taa pa shaan meyda meyda, ao bya ghaara darla darkri; wai za yam sta laila, darla shonday pa khola kidi; dakay shonday da sohba, daa de oor lagi pah zra ke; sor tanoor ke sraa lambaa, daasay wraka shi pah taa ke; che na zaan ini na taa, na pa hayro hayryde shi; na pa zor na pah razaa, na pah fikar dah caeser shi; na pah zikar dah maula…caeser ali khan

I'd love to read your thoughts!

