Welcoming Zohal: Our Beautiful, Perfect Little Shehzadgai (Princess)!

So, remember a couple months ago, in my blog post titled Hiatus, I’d mentioned that my and my husband’s life was going to change in a very beautiful way and that a surprise was in store for you guys? Well, the surprise finally arrived a few days ago, in the form of the most perfect and most beautiful little human being I’d ever laid eyes upon: our darling daughter, Zohal. Yes, dear readers, I am finally a mommy! (And hubby is finally a daddy! Aww.) Gosh, the feeling is so surreal and so incredible that each time I look at my daughter, I have to keep pinching myself to make sure it’s all real and not just a beautiful dream. Words cannot describe how crazy I already am about this sweet little angel of mine. Both hubby and I are absolutely nuts about her. And to top it off, she is the luckiest baby in the world to have a daddy like my beloved Abaseen. Yup, not only is she going to be spoiled rotten, but she’s surely gonna be daddy’s little girl! And even though she is only an infant and still has a way to go, we both have so many plans for her that I don’t even know where to begin; she’s going to grow up to be a revolutionary – her life will not only have great purpose, but she’ll be the epitome of what a true Pashtun woman will and should be like. I can hardly wait!

Okay, okay, before I get a little too ahead of myself (heh), let me explain how damn gorgeous she is! She has the prettiest eyes and lashes ever (like daddy like daughter, of course :P)! And her lips, oh! I could write volumes of poetry on that alone! They’re so pouty and perfectly shaped. Not to mention her crown of super shiny, jet black silky straight hair! Oh and her skin and face is enough to shame any porcelain doll. Her cheeks are so round and so pink that each time I have to hold myself back from biting them! She’s truly my very own cabbage patch doll, haha! Except a billion and ten times cuter!

As for the name Zohal, well, not only is it the most beautiful and unique name I’ve ever heard (just like my daughter), but it is also a Pashtun name meaning the brightness of the moon of another planet, meaning that she is going to be so bright, so special and so unqiue that she’ll truly be outta this world!😉 Hey, that’s how I interpret it, ‘mmkays?😛

So far she’s been an incredibly quiet baby (knock on wood), and oh-so-curious as well! Just a few hours ago, I was singing to her (in Pashto, of course) and she kept reaching up to touch my face to see where the sound was coming from. I almost died. Almost. Cuteness overload much?

Anyway, I can go on and on and on about how perfect, how beautiful, how amazing, how incredible and how uber smart she already is, but then this blog post will end up being too long and right now I am taking advantage of this time as my little shehzadgai (princess) is sound asleep. It won’t be too long until she wakes up and screams for milk – demanding little thing she is, you see😉

Oh, and as for sharing her pics, both hubby and I have decided (for personal reasons) that we will be sharing her pics only with family members and very close friends. So, apologies in advance for those of my readers who are curious. Perhaps, at some point later on, we will share her pics with the wider public. But, for now, we’d like to keep it as close knit as possible. Thanks a lot for understanding, folks!

However, to make it up to ya’ll, below is a pic of her that we don’t mind sharing; you can clearly see the outline of her chubby, pink cheeks and her pretty hair. :: melts ::

baby zohal

Once I get some more time (which I will surely have as Zohal is such a sweet, quiet baby), I‘ll definitely share more information about the whole pregnancy experience, birthing, and what’s it like being a first time mommy.

So, stay tuned, dearest readers!🙂

9 responses to “Welcoming Zohal: Our Beautiful, Perfect Little Shehzadgai (Princess)!

    • Hey Umer! Great to hear from you! Thank you so much for the well wishes; I am actually back on Facebook — reactivated it a few days ago. How are you, Sumayya and Rehan doing? I feel like we haven’t talked in eons! I am sure there must be lots to catch up on! You can Facebook message me, or if you have my personal email, we can communicate there and catch up properly that way,

      Thanks again for the wishes and hope to talk to you soon. Pass my regards to Sumayya and hugs to Rehan🙂

  1. Pingback: Do You Empower Yourself When You Take Control of Your Own Sexual Health? | SesapZai - Artist. Academic. Philanthropist.·

  2. Pingback: Farewell 2013: A Very Personal Reflection | SesapZai - Artist. Academic. Philanthropist.·

I'd love to read your thoughts!

