SHE WHO CHOOSES – A Poem by Priestess Bairavee Balasubramaniam, PhD

Brilliant poem written by a very dear friend. I just had to reblog it! Enjoy it, fellow strong women!🙂

Dr. Bairavee Balasubramaniam

She Who Chooses

No sir, I shall not grace you with a smile because you expect me to,
Don’t you dare invite yourself to my table, this space isn’t for you,
Why do you fret when I am unwilling to entertain you?
Why do you look pained when I refuse to speak to you with my golden tongue?
And no – I’m not bitter, broken, divorced, widowed – or as you might think – a crone, harridan, hag, witch, bitch, or shrew.
Words that strike fear straight to you.

I AM She Who Chooses…

I am woman, I am Goddess, I am born of She,
And that space of warmth, of love and desire,
The Mother in my Heart the Child in my Womb,
Maiden, Mother, Crone, Sister, Wife, Daughter,
All I Am. All I Be.

Why oh why do men presume that women must welcome them so?
You’re not my teacher, my…

View original post 221 more words

One response to “SHE WHO CHOOSES – A Poem by Priestess Bairavee Balasubramaniam, PhD

I'd love to read your thoughts!

