Celebrating A Pashtun legend: Khan Abdul Ghani Khan

My drawing of Ghani Khan

My drawing of Ghani Khan

I received this great email in this listserv (Pashtun Peace Forum [PPF]) that I am currently a part of, and I felt that it needed to be shared on my blog as well. I am actually thinking of participating in this; I won’t get time to write an article or research paper, but I will definitely send in an art piece. 🙂

I am copying and pasting the email I received below verbatim, so, if you or anyone you know might be interested in this, please pass it on! Thanks!

***

Dear Sir/ Madam,

The year 2014 marks 100 years of the birth of the legendary Pashtun poet Khan Abdul Ghani Khan. Peace loving Pashtuns from Pakistan, Afghanistan and across the globe are celebrating this year to pay tribute to the great Pashtun genius. Different events have been planned in different parts of the world in which the life and works of Ghani Khan would be highlighted and his relevance for peace propagated.

The Center for Peace and Cultural Studies (CPCS) Peshawar Pakistan intends to publish a compilation of research papers, articles, photos and arts works about Ghani Khan. In this regard we invite writers, critics and artist to contribute to us.

Last date for submission of your work is March 15, 2014. The CPCS Editorial Board shall finalize the works for publication. The compilation will be published in July, August 2014.

Format for Articles: 1500-2000 words

Format for Research Papers: 2000-5000 words including references

Please send your contributions to Editorial Board (cpcspeshawar@gmail.com) by March 15, 2014

Muhammad Arif Khan

Executive Director
Center for Peace and Cultural Studies (CPCS)
Peshawar Pakistan
Phone: +92-(0)321-9855116
Email: cpcspeshawar@gmail.com
Website: http://www.cpcsp.org/

***

Also, the direct link to the event/opportunity can be accessed here: http://www.cpcsp.org/index.php/events

Good luck! 🙂

I'd love to read your thoughts!